top of page
  • Immagine del redattoreSara

MFT Stamps | January Release Countdown - Day 5

Are you ready for a new MFT Release Countdown?

It's that time of the month again and today it is the first day of previews. The release will be live on January 11th at 10am EST.


The Season of LOVE has officially started and the release is jam packed with everything you need to celebrate it!


Today I have a really simple card, made using one of the "Straight from the Heart" stamp set.

I really love sentiment sets, I think they really catch the eye without adding a lot. That's why I wanted to keep my card clean and simple, with a really easy alcohol ink background. I really love alcohol inks effect, but I always feel that I "can't control" the result, so I'm always in panic. I started with a larger piece of Yupo Paper and I applied Pool, Wild Plum and blending solution until I was satisfied. I added a lot of layers, I mixed the colors...and that's thefinal result. I also decided to die cut the panel using the second largest A2 Stitched Rectangle STAX Set1.

I gold heat embossed the sentiment at the bottom (and I must admit that my plastic sheet warped a bit) and I matted the panel using a slightly larger Gold Shine Cardstock.

I then realised I wanted to add some hearts to my scene, so I used the "Begging to See You Soon" die set, which has some hearts die cut and I layered a Gold Sparkling heart under a white one.

To complete the card, I stamped the newest "Never Ending Love Background" stamp on an A2 piece of White Cardstock using MFT Natural Hybrid ink pad. And here's the final result!

Thanks for stopping by, I really hope you will like it. Be sure to check out the MFT blog to see all the other product previews and for even more ideas and inspiration, please visit the My Favorite Things YouTube channel.


Hugs from Italy,




 

Products Used

Post recenti

Mostra tutti
bottom of page