top of page
  • Immagine del redattoreSara

MFT Stamps | January Release Countdown - Day 4



Hi friends! Are you ready for the first 2024 MFT Release? There are 4 days left until you can shop it! It will go live on January 9th at 10am EST and I just cannot wait to show you what I've been working on!


Today I have a clean and simple glitter card featuring the most adorable Skunk from the JB Scent-sational Skunks illustrated by Jenoblade.


I was inspired by Carly Tee Minner, who is the queen of CAS cards. I usually love customizing sentiments by replacing some letters with some images and in this case I had the idea to replace the letter O with one of the skunks included in the stamp set.

As the first thing, I stamped the skunk carrying the heart on some Neenah Solar white cardstock and I colored it with the Copics listed below the post. I also die cut it with the coordinating dies and I added some sparkly Stickles on the heart and let it aside to dry.


I then took two different A2 pieces of white cardstock. On one panel, I ink blended some green and pink Distress Oxides (Kitsch Flamingo, Spun Sugar, Moved Lawn and Pine Needles) and I covered it with a layer of Nuvo Glimmer paste.

For the other panel, I took the letters I needed from the Impact Alphabet Die-namics and I die cut them. I also completed the sentiment with a small script that comes from the stamp set.

When everything was dry, I assembled all the pieces: I glued down the two A2 panels and I used foam tape for the little skunk. And here's the finished look!



Thanks for stopping by, I really hope you will like it. Be sure to check out the MFT blog to see all the other product previews and for even more ideas and inspiration, please visit the My Favorite Things YouTube channel.


Hugs from Italy,



 

Products used

 

Copic Color Combos

Skunk: N9 - N8 - N7 - N6 - N5 | E41 - E40 | RV34 - R20

Heart: RV69 - RV29 - RV25 - RV23


17 visualizzazioni0 commenti

Post recenti

Mostra tutti
bottom of page