top of page
  • Immagine del redattoreSara

MFT Stamps | January Release Countdown - Day 4


Are you ready for the new MFT January Release? There are 4 days left until you can shop it. It will go live on January 11th at 10am EST and I just cannot wait to show you what I've been working on!


For today's project I wanted to try a different technique, using the newest "You are so Loved" stamp set.

I really really love hand lettered sentiment like this and I was totally inspired by Maria Peters, an amazing card designer who often works with colored paper.

I took five pieces of 3"x4.25" MFT colored cardstock (Amarena Cherry, Ripe Raspberry, Cotton Candy, Chantilly Cream and Lemon Drop). I positioned the stamp in the stamping tool (which is really important to get the perfect result) and I stamped the hand lettered image using Eiffel Tower Premium Dye Ink to create the halo. I let everything dry and then I moved the main stamp to the left, in order to let the dark halo show. I carefully white heat embossed the sentiment on all the 5 colors and then I cut all the pieces using a guillotine.

I was now ready to re-assemble the 3"x4.25" panel using all the different pieces: you can create 5 different striped panels, but here I used only two to create the card and the matching tag.

To complete the card, I stamped the "Never Ending Background" stamp using Kraft Premium Dye Ink and I white heat embossed one of the "Itty Bitty Love" sentiments.

To create the tag, I die cut the panel using the "Do-It-All Gift Tag Die-namics" and I simply added a ribbon and a black and white twine.

And that's all for today!


Thanks for stopping by, I really hope you will like it. Be sure to check out the MFT blog to see all the other product previews and for even more ideas and inspiration, please visit the My Favorite Things YouTube channel.


Hugs from Italy,




 

Products Used

MFT - You are so Loved stamp (new)

MFT - Itty Bitty Love stamp (new)

Post recenti

Mostra tutti
bottom of page