top of page
  • Immagine del redattoreSara

MFT Stamps | January Release Countdown - Day 3


Happy Saturday friends! Can you believe we are halfway to the MFT January Release Day? It will go live on January 17th at 10am EST and I just cannot wait to show you all the cards I created with the release products.


And here's today's lovely card!

I created a slimline design, featuring the super adorable bunnies from Hunny Bunny stamp and the Love Icons die-namics. I wanted to create the XOXOXO script, using one bunny as the letter O. But then I realized it could be fun to use the bunny carrying the X too.

I stamped the two critters and some hearts and I colored with the Copics listed below. I die cut them using coordinating dies and I let them aside while working on the rest.

I die cut the letters twice, since I layered two to create more depth.

I took a piece of Princess Pink cardstock and I used the super adorable X's and O's Background to create some tone on tone texture, using the Cotton Candy mini ink. Since the rubber stamp is 5,75"x5,75" I had to use the stamping platform to carefully align and repeat the background in order to cover the whole panel.

I also white heat embossed two small sentiments included in the Itty Bitty Love Notes on some Wild Cherry cardstock and I glued everything down on my panel.

To complete my design, I matted the scene with a larger white cardstock, I really love the final result!

Thanks for stopping by, I really hope you will like it. Be sure to check out the MFT blog to see all the other product previews and for even more ideas and inspiration, please visit the My Favorite Things YouTube channel.


Hugs from Italy,



 

Products used

MFT - YUZU Hunny Bunny (new)

 

Copic Color Combos

Bunny fur: E44 - E43 - E42 - E41 - R20

Bunny's sweather: R89 - R39 - R46 - R35 | RV69 - RV19 - RV17 - RV14

Hearts: R89 - R39 - R46 - R35 | RV69 - RV19 - RV17 - RV14

29 visualizzazioni0 commenti

Post recenti

Mostra tutti
bottom of page