top of page
  • Immagine del redattoreSara

MFT Stamps | January Release Countdown - Day 3


Happy Saturday friends! Can you believe we are halfway to the MFT January Release Day? It will be live on January 11th, at 10am EST.


For today's card I played again with alcohol markers and the newest stamp set illustrated by Tiddly Inks, called "Sweet Honey Bee".

I firstly started with the alcohol ink background. I applied some Dandelion, some Sunset Orange and some Gold Mixative and I let them move using blending solution. I am always afraid because I can't control the result but this time I was super satisfied with the background. Before the ink was completely dry, I added some gold foil, which you can see in the photo below.

I then stamped the sweetest bee girl from the stamp set and many little bees on a piece of Neenah Classic Crest paper, I colored everything with copics (see below the post for the combos) and I die cut all the pieces using coordinating dies.

I moved to my sentiment, which I decided to customize using some previous released stamps and dies. I white heat embossed the BEE word, as well as the scripry sentiment and I assanged it on my panel.

To complete the card, I matted the scene using a 6"x4" Black and White Stripes patterned paper.

And that's all for today!


Thanks for stopping by, I really hope you will like it. Be sure to check out the MFT blog to see all the other product previews and for even more ideas and inspiration, please visit the My Favorite Things YouTube channel.


Hugs from Italy,




 

Products Used

MFT - Sweet Honey Bee (new)

 

Copic Color Combos

Skin: E15 - E13 - E11 - E00 - E000 - R20

Hair: E79 - E47 - E23 - E30

Yellow: YR23 - Y35 - Y32 - Y11

Black: T10 - T8 - T6 - T4

Wings: BG11

Post recenti

Mostra tutti
bottom of page