top of page
  • Immagine del redattoreSara

MFT Stamps - January Release Countdown - Day 2


Are you ready for the MFT January Release? There are only 2 days until the release, which will be live on Tuesday 11th, at 10am EST.


Today the DT is highlighting some Gnome-themed stuff and this is the card I created.

I really really love that Giant Love die-namics, it is perfect to fill in both horizontal and vertical A2 cards.

I firstly started ink-blending and A2 panel, using Distress Oxides in Peacock Feathers, Tumbled Glass, Tattered Rose and Worn Lipstick. I then splattered the two darkest colors in the two "half" of the panel and some Pearl White Gansai Tambi Starry Watercolor.

While the background was drying, I started working on the images: I stamped some gnomes from Love you gnome matter what and the Love to my gnomies, which is a freebie with 60$ purchase. I used Memento Black ink, since I wanted to color with copics (you can find the full list below). I then die cut everything using coordinating dies.

I also die cut the Giant Love three times, twice from Smooth White cardstock and once from Eiffel Tower cardstock: i glued them together slightly moving the darkest die cut to create a halo to my letters. I also white heat embossed the sentiment on a piece of the same Eiffel Tower cardstock.

I die cut the background panel using the largest of the A2 Stitched Rectangle STAX Set 1 and I arranged everything on my scene: I used both liquid glue and foam adhesive to create layers.

To complete the card, I added some white polymer clay confetti at the top right angle and I matted the whole scene using a 4,5"x5,75" White Cardstock.

And that's all for today!


Thanks for stopping by, I really hope you will like it. Be sure to check out the MFT blog to see all the other product previews and for even more ideas and inspiration, please visit the My Favorite Things YouTube channel.


Hugs from Italy,



 

Products Used

MFT - Love to My Gnomies (new and free with a 60$ purchase)

 

Copic Color Combos

Teal combo: BG49 - BG07 - BG02 - B01

Red combo: RV69 - RV29 - RV25 - RV23

Pink combo: RV14 - RV13 - R20

Gnome's noses: E13 - E11 - E00


20 visualizzazioni0 commenti

Post recenti

Mostra tutti
bottom of page