top of page
  • Immagine del redattoreSara

MFT Stamps | January Release Countdown - Day 1


Have you already prepared your shopping list for the MFT January Release? It's the final countdown day and the release will go live tomorrow, at 10am EST.


Today I have another LOVE themed card to show you, featuring some of the sweet critters from I'm so in Love with you, still stamp set.

Look at those bunnies! Aren't they the sweetest ever?

I had the idea to create a small scene in the upper half and I used the previous released Grande Greenery Solid and Outline to frame the scene. I layered a vellum solid die-cut under a white cardstock outline.

I used some masking paper to mask the bottom part and I ink blended with Distress Oxides in Crushed Olive and Warm Lipstick. I also splattered some of this ink in the sky, to create some texture. When everything was dry, I die cut the panel using the second largest A2 Stitched Rectangle STAX Set 1.

I stamped the two main protagonist using Memento Black Ink and I colored them with copics (you can find the color combos below). I also die cut them using coordinating dies. Before adding them to my scene, I stamped some grass using MFT Prickly Pear ink.

I then moved to the bottom part of the card, where I planned to use the newest Love Ya die-namics. I die cut it from some Lime Glitter cardstock I had in my stash and I white heat embossed on of the phrases of the stamp set on a Cotton Candy strip of cardstock.

To complete the card, I matted it using one of the newest patterned sheets from Sweet Plaid 6x6 Paper Plaid.

And that's all for today!


Thanks for stopping by, I really hope you will like it. Be sure to check out the MFT blog to see all the other product previews and for even more ideas and inspiration, please visit the My Favorite Things YouTube channel.


Hugs from Italy,


 

Products Used

MFT - Love Ya die-namics (new)

 

Copic Color Combos

Bunnies: E44 - E43 - E42 - E41 | E13 - E11 - E00

T-shirt: B37 - B34 - B32 | G14 - G12 - G20

Dress and hat: G14 - G12 - G20 | RV14 - RV13 - RV20 - R11


13 visualizzazioni0 commenti

Post recenti

Mostra tutti
bottom of page