top of page
  • Immagine del redattoreSara

MFT Stamps | January Card Kit Release

Hi crafty friends! The MFT January Card Kit called MIXTAPE is now available in the stores!

The Mixtape Card Kit includes the following products:

  • Mixtape Sentiments Stamp Set

  • Take Shape Stamp Set

  • Cassette Tape Die-namics

  • Card Stock – Frosted Black Vellum (1), Brushed Silver (1), Clear Acetate (1), Heavyweight Vellum (1), Smooth White (1), Ripe Raspberry (1), Orange Zest (1), Lemon Drop (1), Limelight (1), Summer Splash (1), Cornflower (1), Boysenberry (1), Cement Gray (1), Black Licorice (1)

  • Pencil inscribed with 'Our Playlist Is My Favorite <3 MFT

  • Neon LED Shutter Glasses

  • Playlist Poster


Available Separately:

  • Mixtape Messages Stamp Set

  • Portable Jams Die-namics


And now, let's move into my second project.

This is another -almost- clean and simple card, maybe a clean and simple design.

I firstly started die cutting all the pieces from the MSTN Cassette Tape Die-namics and the Portable Jams Die-namics and I assembled the main piece of my card. I used some patterned paper from the Time to Celebrate Paper Pad for the tape and some vellum as the adhesive. For the Portable Jams I used Gravel Grey and Black Cardstock.

I then moved into the background: I repeatedly stamped many of the circles included in the Take Shape stamp with grey and black ink, creating a sort of diagonal pattern from the bottom left side to the upper right. I also added some black dots with the fineliner.

I added the already prepared cassette to my panel and I stamped one of the sentiments included in the Mixtape Messages in the upper left side. To complete the card, I also trimmed down the panel to 4"x5,5" and I layered another colored patterned sheet on the left. And here's another look of the project!

And that's all for today!


Thanks for stopping by, I really hope you will like it. Be sure to check out the MFT blog to see all the other product previews and for even more ideas and inspiration, please visit the My Favorite Things YouTube channel.


Hugs from Italy,



 

Products Used

MFT - Mixtape Card Kit (new)

MFT - Take Shape (new)


40 visualizzazioni0 commenti

Post recenti

Mostra tutti
bottom of page