top of page
  • Immagine del redattoreSara

MFT Stamps | January Card Kit Preview


Hi friends! Are you ready for the first 2024 MFT Card Kit? It is called Flower Fusion and if you love flowers I'm sure this kit is for you! The kit will be available tomorrow, January 16th at 10am EST.



There are lot of new products included in the kit:


  • Essential Messages Stamp

  • Essential Hello Dienamics

  • Flower Fusion Stencil Set (5 pieces)

  • Smart Mask - High/Low Strip Stencil

  • Smart Mask - Center Strip Stencil

  • Card Stock: Cotton Candy, Poppin' Pink, Orange Zest, Lemon Drop, Sour Apple, Jalapeño Popper, Summer Splash, Caribbean Sea, Grapesicle, Grape Jelly, Porcelain White, Black Licorice


Three products are available separately:

  • Sketchy Blooms stamp set

  • Stitched Diamond STAX

  • Cascading Diamonds Background



Today I have a simply "Hello" card to show you, featuring some of the upcoming new products.


I had the idea to do some ink blending on some kraft cardstock. Since it is a colored cardstock, I firstly did some ink blending with a White Pigment Ink using the first two stencils of the Flower Fusion Stencil Set. I used a heating tool to dry the ink (since it is a pigment ink it took ages to dry) and I did a second layer of ink blending using the Cotton Candy, Orange Zest and Ripe Raspberry ink. I also used the first stencil of the set with white texture paste and I let it aside to dry.



I then moved into the sentiment which is made using the Essential Hello Die-namics. I used vellum to create the shadow, I assembled some stripes of cardstock (the coordinating colors) and I die cut the word.

I also glued two white die cut letters behind the striped ones to create some depth.

To complete the design, I used the largest A2 Stitched Rectangle Set 2 to die cut the stenciled panel and I matted it with an A2 white piece. I also attached some clear gems here and there to add some interest.

And here's the finished look!


Thanks for stopping by, I really hope you will like it. Be sure to check out the MFT blog to see all the other product previews and for even more ideas and inspiration, please visit the My Favorite Things YouTube channel.


Hugs from Italy,



 

Products used




25 visualizzazioni0 commenti

Post recenti

Mostra tutti
bottom of page