top of page
  • Immagine del redattoreSara

MFT Stamps | January Card Kit is now live!

Hi crafty friends! The MFT January Card Kit, called CELEBRATE EVERYTHING is now LIVE in the MFT Shop!

Birthday cards are the most used, because we always need a great stash ready to send to crafty friends! Also, it's my birthday month and I had a blast creating with the kit!

The CELEBRATE EVERYTHING Card Kit includes:

  • Celebrate Everything Stamp Set

  • Balloon Builder Die-namics

  • Celebrate with Cake Die-namics

  • Time to Celebrate Paper Pad

  • Card Stock - Smooth White (2), Moroccan Spice (1), Candied Yam (1), Lemon Drop (1), Prickly Pear (1), Caribbean Sea (1), Tropical Teal (1), Kraft (1), Milk Chocolate (1)

The following product will be available as a separate purchase:

  • Perfect Present Die-namics

There is also a free with $60 releasing with this kit which is Itty Bitty Celebrations Stamp Set.


And this is my second project using the release's products!

A while ago I did a similar festive card using a patterned striped paper and a Christmas Elf. I really loved the design and as soon as I saw this paper I thought to CASE (copy and selectively edit) my previous card.

I really love the newest Celebrate Everything sentiment stamps, I love when sentiments have different fonts. And as I read the one I included in the card I couldn't not feature one of the Festive Old Friends protagonists. I stamped him and I also stamped a bunch of birthday banners from Mice Day to Celebrate on a piece of Neenah Solar White cardstock, using Memento Black ink.

I colored everything with copics (I choose the same colors of the cardstock, in order to perfectly match my images - you can find the whole list below) and I die cut them using coordinating dies.

I then took a piece of vellum and I stamped the sentiment using Archival Black Ink: I heated it, in order to fasten the drying process, and when I was sure it was completely dry I white heat embossed with a small shifting (so you can see just a little halo behind).

I then die cut the patterned paper using the largest Stitched Rectangle STAX Set2, I added the vellum strip (it is 3,25" wide) and I glued all the stamped pieces.

To complete the card, I matted the panel using a 4,25"x5,5" piece of Smooth White cardstock.

And that's all for today!


Thanks for stopping by, I really hope you will like it. Be sure to check out the MFT blog to see all the other product previews and for even more ideas and inspiration, please visit the My Favorite Things YouTube channel.


Hugs from Italy,




 

Products Used

MFT - Festive Old Friends (previously released)

MFT - Mice Day to Celebrate (previously released)

 

Copic Color Combos

Skin: E15 - E13 - E11 - E00

Red combo: R89 - R37 - E07

Orange combo: E99 - YR27 - YR24

Yellow combo: YR23 - Y35 - Y32

Teal combo: BG79 - BG18 - BG57 - BG53

Green combo: YG95 - YG93 - YG91

Post recenti

Mostra tutti
bottom of page