top of page
  • Immagine del redattoreSara

MFT Stamps | January Card Kit - Countdown

Hi crafty friends! Today we'll reveal the MFT January Card Kit, which is called CELEBRATE EVERYTHING.

Birthday cards are the most used, because we always need a great stash ready to send to crafty friends! Also, it's my birthday month and I had a blast creating with the kit!

The CELEBRATE EVERYTHING Card Kit includes:

  • Celebrate Everything Stamp Set

  • Balloon Builder Die-namics

  • Celebrate with Cake Die-namics

  • Time to Celebrate Paper Pad

  • Card Stock - Smooth White (2), Moroccan Spice (1), Candied Yam (1), Lemon Drop (1), Prickly Pear (1), Caribbean Sea (1), Tropical Teal (1), Kraft (1), Milk Chocolate (1)

The following product will be available as a separate purchase:

  • Perfect Present Die-namics

There is also a free with $60 releasing with this kit which is Itty Bitty Celebrations Stamp Set.

The kit will be available tomorrow January, 24th at 10am EST.


And now, let's move into my first project!

I absolutely love the patterned paper included in the kit!

I firslty had the idea to create a mini slimline with rainbow "floating candles", and while I was die-cutting all of them from the colored cardstock included in the kit I realized that the small Birdie Brown mouse from "Mice day to celebrate" would have perfectly fit into my design.

I stamped him into a piece of Neenah Classic Crest Solar White paper using an alcohol friendly ink and I colored him with copics (you can find the colors listed below).

I then adhered all the candles to the dotted patterned paper (it measures 3"x6"), I glued down all the flames which I die cut from some Chantilly Cream cardstock (I added some glow with an YR68 copic). I glued one flame on the mouse's candle too, as he had just finished to light up all those of the background.

I white heat embossed the "Happy Birthday" sentiment which comes from Celebrate Everything stamp on a piece of Black Licorice cardstock and I also added a small sentiment strip below using one of the Itty Bitty Celebrations scripts.

I now realized I would have wanted to matt my scene using another piece of patterned paper, so I glued my panel on a slightly larger black one and then on the 3,75"x6" stripey paper.

I really love the final result! As a finishing touch, I also added some glaze onto the flames.

And that's all for today!


Thanks for stopping by, I really hope you will like it. Be sure to check out the MFT blog to see all the other product previews and for even more ideas and inspiration, please visit the My Favorite Things YouTube channel.


Hugs from Italy,




 

Products Used

MFT - Itty Bitty Celebrations (free with 60$ purchase)

 

Copic Color Combos

Mouse: E44 - E43 - E42 - E41 - E40 | E04 - E11 - E000

Hat: BG78 - BG18 - BG57 | Y35

Candle: R89 - R39 - E07

Post recenti

Mostra tutti
bottom of page