top of page
  • Immagine del redattoreSara

MFT Stamps | February Release Countdown - Day 3


Happy Saturday friends! Can you believe we are halfway to the MFT February Release Day? It will be live on February 8th, at 10am EST.


So let's move into today's project!

Alphabet stamps and dies are always so versatile, you can create so many things!

I must say as soon as I saw the newest MSTN Cue the Confetti background, it reminded me of some donut sugar sprinkles, so I had the idea of making a "real" giant donut! I used the A2 Circle Stax dienamics to create the circular shape with the hole and I also hand cut the sugar glaze with the same central hole too.

I colored both using my copic markers (see the combos below) and I added some sprinkles to the glaze. I also added the Glossy Accent to all the glaze.

While the Glossy was drying (it took a bit cause there was a lot!) I prepared the background. I pearl heat embossed the MSTN Cue the Confetti on some Chantilly Cream cardstock and I layered two pieces of Kraft and White cardstock behind.

I stamped the DONUT letters from Hip Hip Yay Alphabet, I colored them and I die cut using coordinating dies. I also completed the sentiment using the phrases from You're the Sprinkles to my Frosting stamp set.

At the end I added everything to my panel.

Thanks for stopping by, I really hope you will like it. Be sure to check out the MFT blog to see all the other product previews and for even more ideas and inspiration, please visit the My Favorite Things YouTube channel.


Hugs from Italy,



 

Products Used

 

Copic Color Combos

Donut script: E47 - E44 - E43 - E42 - E41

Donut: E57 - E35 - E33 - E31 + Crystal Glaze

Sugar glaze: RV55 - RV63 - RV23 - R30

8 visualizzazioni0 commenti

Post recenti

Mostra tutti
bottom of page