top of page
  • Immagine del redattoreSara

MFT Stamps | February Release Countdown - Day 2


Are you ready for the MFT February Release? There are only 2 days until the release, which will be live on Tuesday 8th, at 10am EST.


Today the DT is highlighting some circus-themed stuff and this is the card I created.

How fun is this You're the Main Event stamp set?

When I saw this card, I knew I wanted to create something really simple. I was also inspired by one of Audrey Tokach's recent cards for the design.

I firstly took a 4"x5,5" piece of Smooth White cardstock and I stamped the circus, masking it with a Post-it tape (I didn't mask all the smallest flag, I added some white after coloring the background). I masked the panel to ink blend only the upper part. Since I wanted dark vibrant colors, I used Regular Distress Inks, cause the result is quite better. I needed only two colors: Black Soot and Blueprint Sketch. I then splattered some water and I let the panel dry.

I stamped the two main protagonists on a piece of Neenah Solar White cardstock and I colored them using the combos listed below. I also die cut them with coordinating dies.

I stamped the sentiment just below my little scene and I decided to matt my panel with an A2 Smooth White cardstock. I also layered a piece of MSTN Rainbow Love Paper Pad on the left to add some color.

And that's all for today!


Thanks for stopping by, I really hope you will like it. Be sure to check out the MFT blog to see all the other product previews and for even more ideas and inspiration, please visit the My Favorite Things YouTube channel.


Hugs from Italy,



 

Products Used

 

Copic Color Combos

Bears: E57 - E35 - E55 - E53 - E51

Bears' trousers: R89 - R39 - R46 - R14

Circus: R89 - R39 - R46 - R14 | N3 - N1 - N0

Rainbow colors: RV69 - RV09 | YR68 - YR04 | YG25 - YG01 | BG49 - BG13 | BV08 - BV04


11 visualizzazioni0 commenti

Post recenti

Mostra tutti
bottom of page