top of page
  • Immagine del redattoreSara

MFT Stamps | February Release Countdown - Day 1


Have you already prepared your shopping list for the MFT February Release? It's the final countdown day and the release will go live tomorrow, at 10am EST.


Today I have a simple square card to show you, featuring the newest Playtime Pals critters.

Aren't those bears the cutest?

When I saw the skating bear I thought it would have perfectly fit into the City Block Background. I also wanted to create a square card, so I die cut the white square panel from the largest of the Wonky Stitched Square dienamics and I layered a smaller circle inside, to create a hole.

On a different 4,25"x4,25" piece of white cardstock I ink blended some Distress Oxides: Scattered Straw, Cracked Pistachio and Peacock Feathers. I then created a "hole" mask (a little bit larger than the one in the white panel) using Judikins Masking Paper and I masked the distressed panel. I stamped the City Block Background using some grey ink and I let it dry.

I moved to the protagonist of the scene and I stamped and colored it using the combos listed below. I also die cut it with coordinating dies.

Now I had to think about the sentiment, which I thought to put in the upper part of the card. But I now realized that I could have white heat embossed on some Black Licorice cardstock and used it as the "street" where my bear is racing.

I assembled everything using foam tape and I added some clear sparkling sequins to complete the card.

And that's all for today!


Thanks for stopping by, I really hope you will like it. Be sure to check out the MFT blog to see all the other product previews and for even more ideas and inspiration, please visit the My Favorite Things YouTube channel.


Hugs from Italy,



 

Products Used

MFT - Playtime Pals (new)

 

Copic Color Combos

Bear: E57 - E35 - E55 - E53 - E51

Bear's T-shirt: B38 - B06 - B04 | YG13 - YG01

Skate: BG49 - BG13 | YG01

Post recenti

Mostra tutti
bottom of page