top of page
  • Immagine del redattoreSara

MFT Stamps | December Release Spotlight_Day 2

Hi friends! Have you already shopped the December Release?


Today the MFT Design Team is showcasing some "popping" new products, which are already available for purchase.

I think this card wins the least copic colors used ever! As soon as I saw the products, I knew I would have done a Coca Cola bottle with the Soda Pop Die-namics. So, I took inspiration from some graphics I found on Internet and I colored it with only 2 different colors, black 100 and red R27, because I wanted to achieve a more "graphical" card. I used a white gel pen to create the Coca Cola script and to define the edges of the white spaces on the black bottle .

I also used the same color combo for the sentiment that comes from the coordinating Soda Pop stamp. I used Versafine for the black text and MFT Red Hot and Amarena Cherry inks for the bold part of the sentiment.

I die cut the white panel with the second largest A2 Stitched Rectangle STAX Set 1 Die-namics and I matted it twice, firstly with a slightly larger kraft cardstock, and then with an A2 white one. And here's a closer look for the bottle!



Thanks for stopping by, I really hope you will like it. Be sure to check out the MFT blog to see all the other product previews and for even more ideas and inspiration, please visit the My Favorite Things YouTube channel.


Hugs from Italy,



 

Products Used

MFT - Soda Pop (new)

 

Copic Color Combos

100 - R27

14 visualizzazioni0 commenti

Post recenti

Mostra tutti
bottom of page