top of page
  • Immagine del redattoreSara

MFT Stamps | December Release is now LIVE!!

Yay! The December MFT Release is now live and it is full of amazing products!


Today I have another simple card featuring the newest I'll Always Chews You designed by Rachelle Anne Miller.

I don't know why, but when I saw the illustration I instantly thought of a dad and his son. So, I decided to pair it up with the previous released MSTN Dad Die-namics to create my design.

Moreover, inspired by one of the sentiment included in the stamp, I decided to use a wood texxtured paper.

I firstly stamped and colored the couple of beavers using the Copics listed below, then I die cut them with coordinating dies.

I die cut the DAD word from White Woodgrain paper from Ranger and I partially ink blended using a green ink. I layered to a dark brown die cut too in order to create a shade.

I customized a Chantilly Cream 3,5"x5x5" panel by stamping a lot of leaves included in the set: I used Antique Linen Distress Oxide for a tone on tone look and I also matted it with a slightly larger green cardstock that matched my dad script. I attached the beavers and the script, then I stamped the smaller sentiment with Versafine Onix Black.

To complete the design, I matted the scene with a dark brown textured cardstock. And here's a finished result!

Thanks for stopping by, I really hope you will like it. Be sure to check out the MFT blog to see all the other product previews and for even more ideas and inspiration, please visit the My Favorite Things YouTube channel.


Hugs from Italy,


 

Products used

 

Copic Color Combos

Beavers fur: E59 - E57 - E35 - E23 - E53

Beavers tail: E49 - E29 - E27

Wood: E44- E43 - E42 - E41 - G24

12 visualizzazioni0 commenti

Post recenti

Mostra tutti
bottom of page