top of page
  • Immagine del redattoreSara

MFT Stamps | Color Challenge #174


Hello crafty friends! It’s time for a brand new Color Challenge from MFT Stamps! The colors for this challenge are Black Licorice, Sno Cone, Fire Coral and Jalapeño Popper. You don’t have to use the exact colors shown but rather ones that these colors inspire you to use.

This palette is perfect for Christmas scenes!


And here it is my inspiration, that features BB Beast Friends stamps.

I firstly stamped the yeti and all the smaller gifts on a piece of Neenah Solar White cardstock. Since I planned to color the yeti with light colors, I used a light grey ink to stamp him and then used a black fineliner to define mouth, eyes and ears. I colored everything with copics, inspired by the color palette given from MFT (you can find copic combos below) and I die cut everything using coordinating dies.

On a different sheet of paper, I hand drew the background and I colored it with copics too. I used the "negative technique": the trees come out from a really dark background. I also added some white dots to create the snow effect.

I die cut a round hole on a 3,75"x5" piece of Smooth White Cardstock, in order to create a window for the background and I stamped the sentiment in the lower part.

I assembled the card and I matted twice, firstly using a Black Licorice cardstock and then with a 4,25"x5,5" Silver Sparkle cardstock.

As a finishing touch, I added some clear sparkling sequins on my background.

I really hope you will like it!


Thanks for stopping by and be sure to check the MFT blog to see al, the other DT members’ inspirations!


Hugs from Italy,



 

Copic Color Combos

Yeti's fur: B91 - BG01 - BG000 - B000 - B0000

Yeti's face: YG93 - YG91 - E30 - E000

Hat and scarf: R89 - R46 R27 - R14 - R32

Gifts: R46 - R27 - R14 - R32 | YG97 - YG93 - YG91

Background: 100 - B99 | BG72 - T5 - BG70 - B000




58 visualizzazioni0 commenti

Post recenti

Mostra tutti
bottom of page