top of page
  • Immagine del redattoreSara

MFT Stamps | Color Challenge #169


Hello crafty friends! It’s time for a brand new Color Challenge from MFT Stamps! The colors for this challenge are Summer Splash, Tropical Teal, Chantilly Cream and Fire Coral. You don’t have to use the exact colors shown but rather ones that these colors inspire you to use.

I really love this color palette!

And here it is my inspiration, that features the BB Birthday Bears stamp set.

I created a birthday card, but I wanted to customize my sentiment to change the word birthday in BEARthday, as the bear was the main protagonist of my card.

I stamped the bear on a piece of Transotype Perfect Coloring paper and I colored it using light brown tones, as suggested by the Chantilly Cream color. I also die cut him using coordinating dies.

I then die cut three baloons using the Baloons STAX dienamics: I die cut from colored cardstock (Summer Splash, Fire Coral and Tropical Teal). I used some twine to create the ballons' ropes.

I wanted a really simple background, so I took a 3,25"x7,25" piece of Smooth White cardstock and I stamped the Happy Birthday Background using the Gravel Grey premium die ink. I also die cut three times the BEAR letters from some Fire Coral cardstock: before gluing them together, I added some Distress Ink in Festive Berries, to create a little shade at the bottom.

I added everything using foam tape or liquid glue and I attached the ballon rope to the bear hand.

I also completed the sentiment stamping two of the Bitty Birthday Wishes phrases.

To complete the card, I added some White Gel Pen lines and I matted the whole card using a bigger piece of Summer Splash cardstock.

I really hope you will like it!


Thanks for stopping by and be sure to check the MFT blog to see al, the other DT members’ inspirations!


Hugs from Italy,



 

Copic Color Combos

Bear: E43 - E42 - E41 - E40 | E35 - E55 - E53

Teal: BG49 - BG15 - BG45 - B01

Coral: R35 - R32 - R21



107 visualizzazioni0 commenti

Post recenti

Mostra tutti
bottom of page