top of page
  • Immagine del redattoreSara

MFT Stamps | Color Challenge #168


Hello crafty friends! It’s time for a brand new Color Challenge from MFT Stamps! The colors for this challenge are Princess Pink, Cotton Candy, Prickly Pear and Milk Chocolate. You don’t have to use the exact colors shown but rather ones that these colors inspire you to use.

And here it is my inspiration, that features the Polynesian Paradise stamp set.

As soon as I saw the color palette, I instantly thought of a tropical scene. So, I looked through my stash and I found this little girl, which was perfect to create what I had in mind.

I firstly stamped the little Polynesian girl and a bunch of flowers and leaves, using Memento Espresso Truffle on a piece of Transotype Perfect Coloring paper. I colored everything with copics, inpired by the color palette shown and then I die cut everything.

I then moved to the background: I took a piece of Smooth White Cardstock and I stamped the Floating Petals background using some Distress Oxide in Antique linen. I also wanted to customize the sentiment, creating the ALOHA script (using the In Stitches Alphabet set) and adding the hibiscus flower instead of the letter O. I die cut the letters from some Milk Chocolate cardstock and I started assembling the scene. I used liquid glue and foam tape to create some dimension. For a finishing touch, I matted the whole scene using an A2 piece of Prickly Pear cardstock and I added some Clear Sparkling Sequins to complete my scene. Hope you like it!

Thanks for stopping by and be sure to check the MFT blog to see al, the other DT members’ inspirations! Hugs from Italy,



 

Copic Color Combos

Girl's skin: E17 - E15 - E13 - E11

Girl's hair: E79 - E47 - E23

Girl's top: RV29 - RV25 - RV13 - RV02

Girl's skirt: E79 - G99 - YG95 - E42 - YG61

Leaves: G99 - YG95 - YG93 - YG61

Frangipani: RV25 - RV13 - RV02 - RV000

Hibiscus: RV29 - RV25 - RV13 - RV02




111 visualizzazioni1 commento

Post recenti

Mostra tutti
bottom of page