top of page
  • Immagine del redattoreSara

MFT Stamps | Breast Cancer Awareness Kit is now here!

Hi crafty friends! The special Breast Cancer Awareness Kit is now available for purchase!

The special Breast Cancer Awareness kit includes:

  • Bee Strong (JB) stamp

  • Crush Cancer stamp

  • Breast WIshes stamp

  • Bee Strong Die-namics

  • Full Support Die-namics

  • Awareness Ribbon Die-namics


Today I have simple card to show you, featuring the Bee Strong stamp set.

This is a really simple design, but this card means a lot to me. It was with heavy heart that I designed the cards for the release, since I recently discovered that a close person I know has a breast cancer. I know she is the tougher person I've ever met, so this card really represents her!

I firslty stamped the main image on some light pink cardstock, using Memento Black ink. I planned to color with Copics, but you must be careful when coloring on some no-copic cardstock: if you put too much ink, it will bleed. I colored it with the Copics listed below the post.

I then stamped the sentiment below the image: I decided to partially stamp the first part of the sentiment (which is the darker side of the sentiment) with black ink, while the supporting and encouragement card is stamped with Ripe Raspberry Ink Cube.

I die cut the panel with the second larger A2 Stitched Rectangle STAX Set 1 Die-namics, I matted it with an A2 Smooth White Cardstock. And here's the finished result!


Thanks for stopping by, I really hope you will like it. Be sure to check out the MFT blog to see all the other product previews and for even more ideas and inspiration, please visit the My Favorite Things YouTube channel.


Hugs from Italy,



 

Products Used

MFT - JB Bee Strong (new)

MFT - Breast Wishes (new)

 

Copic Color Combos

Bee: YR23 - Y35 - YR31 - Y00 | 110 - T9 - T7 - T5

Ribbon: RV66 - RV55 - RV63 - R000

Flowers: RV69 - RV66 - RV14 - RV13

Leaves: T5 - T3 - T1





10 visualizzazioni0 commenti

Post recenti

Mostra tutti
bottom of page