top of page
  • Immagine del redattoreSara

MFT Stamps | August Vault - Release Day


The August MFT Vault has just opened and it is full of Birdie Brown products! I know many of you were sad to read that the Birdie Brown line has discontinued, but I think we all were so excited to hear that the whole Birdie Brown line will is coming back!

Today, 14 older sets landed on the shop and you can now get them! And keep your eyes peeled for the last Birdie Brown Vault coming in October to complete your collection!


Today's card features the Frightfully Sweet Stamp set.

You may think I edited this photo, but no! This is a totally monochromatic card!

I wanted to create a spooky scene, that was perfect for a Halloween themed card (it can't be really spooky, those critters are super adorable LOL). So I immediatly thought to create a black and white scene, inspired by the super talented Marine Simon (IG account @marine23simon), who sometimes does wonderful monochromatic cards. I also wanted a one-layer card, so I did some simple masking.

I firstly stamped the critters on a piece of Judikins Masking Roll, in order to create masks, and then stamped them again on a piece of Transotype Perfect Coloring Paper, starting from the hedgehog and the bunny, masking them and then adding the raccoon and the fox, which were in the back.

I then sketched a really simple spooky scene, with dark shadows in the foreground, sharp roofs in the back and of course a full moon in the sky.

I then colored everything using Toner Copics: I really love this shade of grey, it isn't too "blue" as the cold greys nor too "brown" like the warm ones. It is just a perfect middle tone!

When I finished the coloring, I also added some white gel pen details, they "helped" me to create reflections in this total black and white card.

To complete the card, I stamped the sentiment in the upper part and I matted the scene using some Black & White Stripes paper pad.

Thanks for stopping by, I really hope you will like the result!


Head over to the MFT Blog to see all the other DT members inspirations and be sure to leave a comment for a chance to win a 50$ shopping spree for your favorite products!


Hugs from Italy,



 

Copic Color Combos

Monochromatic: 100 - T9 - T8 - T7 - T6 - T5 - T4 - T3 - T2 - T1 - T0


132 visualizzazioni19 commenti

Post recenti

Mostra tutti
bottom of page