top of page
  • Immagine del redattoreSara

MFT Stamps | August Release Spotlight_Day 3

Hi friends! Have you already shopped the August Release?


Today the MFT Design Team is showcasing some of the newest products, which are already available for purchase! And I have a school themed card to show you.

School is going to start soon here in Italy and what's better than a support card for the beginning of the new school year? I had so much fun coloring this re-released Birdie Brown Class Act stamp, featuring school items.

I decided to create a wreath with the smaller pencil included in the set and the Gina K Wreath Builder stencil, which is so easy to use. I started from a 3,75"x5" white piece of paper and created the wreath by turning it 16 times. On another piece of Neenah paper I stamped the girl and I colored everything with the copics listed below the post.

I then cut the girl using coordinating dies and I black heat embossed one of the sentiment included in the Lunch Box Notes at the centre of the wreath. Even if it is bigger than the white space at the centre, I really love it.

To complete the card, I adhered the girl at the left side with foam tape and I matted the panel with an A2 piece of patterned paper, which comes from the Orange Sherbet Paper Pad.

And here's the finished result!

Thanks for stopping by, I really hope you will like it. Be sure to check out the MFT blog to see all the other product previews and for even more ideas and inspiration, please visit the My Favorite Things YouTube channel.


Hugs from Italy,



 

Products Used

MFT - BB Class Act (new)

MFT - Lunch Box Notes (new)

 

Copic Color Combos

Pencil rubber: E04 - E13

Pencil wood: E31

Pencil steel: C7 - C5 - C3

Orange combo: YR09 - YR04 - Y38

Pink combo:RV19 - RV14 - RV13

Teal combo: BG09 - BG57 - BG13

Green combo: YG25 - YG23 - YG01

Girl skin: E15 - E13 - E11 - E00 - RV34 - R20

Girl hair: E49 - E57 - E55

22 visualizzazioni0 commenti

Post recenti

Mostra tutti
bottom of page