top of page
  • Immagine del redattoreSara

MFT Stamps | August Release is LIVE!!

Yeah! The August MFT&Friends Release is now live!

The newest release is really great and includes so many stamps, dies, and new ink pad colors too!


In today's card, I feature the Pile of Fun stamp set as well as the newest Little Leaves background stamp.

I really love this little girl and her dog friends!

I firstly stamped all the images on a piece of Neenah Solar White cardstock, using some copic friendly ink. I usually use the Memento, I love that ink because it doesn't stain my stamps.

I then colored all the images, using warm and fall colors: I went for a desaturated teal, red and orange, but you can find all the combos below.

I then die cut all the images using coordinating dies and I started working on my background and the composition of the card. I stamped the Little Leaves background on a piece of Smooth Solar White cardstock, using Butterscotch Premium Dye Ink pad. I also die cut the second largest A2 Rectangle Frame, but I realized I wanted to layer another slightly larger piece of cardstock. As I didn't have the "perfect" color, I took the same Smooth White paper and I colored it using copic R56, in order to perfectly match the color palette; I then cut it with my trimming machine.

I did the same process for the sentiment strip, this time using copic BG72. I then started to glue down all the pieces and here's the finished project!


Thanks for stopping by! I really hope you will like my project and be sure to leave a comment telling me what are your favorite of the release. And check the MFT blog too, there is a blog hop and you can win a 100$ shopping spree!


Hugs from Italy,



 

Copic Color Combos

Girl's skin: E15 - E13 - E11 - E00

Girl's hair: E79 - E47 - E23

Girl's coat: BG78 - BG75 - BG72 - G00

Girl's dress: YR27 - E97 - E95 - E93

Girl's boots and scarf: RV99 - R69 - R56 - RV95 - RV93

Dogs: E74 - E71 - E70 - E50

Pile of leaves: YR27 - E97 - E95 - YR31 | E47 - E23 - R56 - BG75



138 visualizzazioni23 commenti

Post recenti

Mostra tutti
bottom of page