top of page
  • Immagine del redattoreSara

MFT Stamps | August Release Countdown - Day 5

Are you ready for a new MFT Release Countdown?

It's that time of the month again and today it is the first day of previews. The release will be live on August 10th at 10am EDT.

There are tons of new products, but today the Design Team is showcasing two stamp sets designed by Stacey Yacula and one by Tiddly Inks! Be sure to check out the MFT blog to see all the amazing DT creations!


And here it is my first card of the August Release, featuring two adorable sets designed by Stacey Yacula.

I've recently seen lots and lots of jungle themed stamps, so I couldn't resist to play with those Sweetest Safari critters!

When I have to start designing a card, I usually play with phisical stamps and I arrange them on a piece of paper until I get the scene I want. In this way, I can stamp only the things I need and I know what to do with colored images. This really helps me, especially with one-layer scenes.

I firstly stamped all my images on a piece of Transotype Perfect Coloring Paper using a copic friendly ink, and I started coloring them using copics. When I finished, I die cut all of them using coordinating dies.

I then moved to my background: I wanted really bold colors. I took out my Distress Oxides in Picked Raspberry, Spiced Marmelade and Squeezed Lemonade using Blending Brushes. When I finished it, I realized I wanted to add some rays using the Ray of Lights stencil (I added them using Seedless Preserves). When I finished the background, I die cut it using the largest of the Double Stitched Rectangle dies.

I then prepared the sentiment strip and I arranged all the critters and tropical foliage to my panel, using a mix of liquid glue and foam tape. To complete the card, I also matted it using a piece of 4,25"x5,5" Smooth Solar White cardstock.


Thanks for stopping by! I really hope you will like the card and be sure to check the MFT blog to leave a comment, for a chance to win a 75$ shopping spree!


Hugs from Italy,




 

Copic Color Combos

Lion: E55 - E53 - E31 - YR20 | E29 - E39 - E35

Giraffe: Y35 - YR31 - Y23 - Y21 - Y11 | E57 - E55

Zebra: T9 - T8 - T7 | T4 - T3 - T2 - T0

Greenery: BG96 - BG93 - YG11 | YG99 - YG97 - YG93 - YG91 | G29 - YG67 - YG63 - YG61


141 visualizzazioni3 commenti

Post recenti

Mostra tutti
bottom of page