top of page
  • Immagine del redattoreSara

MFT Stamps | August Release Countdown - Day 4


Hi friends! Are you ready for the new MFT August Release? There are 4 days left until you can shop it! It will go live on August 16th at 10am EDT and I just cannot wait to show you what I've been working on!


Today I am highlighting the newest Greatest Blessing stamp set, which is full of fall themed images.

For today's card, I decided to create a clean and simple no coloring on kraft cardstock. So, I stamped the wheelbarrow full of pumpkins on some Neenah Desert Storm paper using a light brown copic friendly ink. I colored everything with Copics (you can find the full list below the post) but as it happens every time I want to do some no-line, I needed to define all the edges and add details. That's why I took out my Polychromos pencils and I added some depth, details and everything I hadn't reached with copics.

I also added some shadows under the wheelbarrow in order to "lay down" it. When everything was done, I white heat embossed the sentiment (I usually use some antistatic powder before doing it) and I cut the panel to 5,5" x 3 and 3/8. I wanted to have two white stripes on the upper and lower edge, but when I layered an A2 Smoothe White piece behind, I think it missed something. That's why I decided to randomly stamp some of the leaves included in the stamp set using the Prickly Pear and the Jalapeño Popper Premium Dye Ink Cubes (that matched my color palette). And here's the final result!


Thanks for stopping by, I really hope you will like it. Be sure to check out the MFT blog to see all the other product previews and for even more ideas and inspiration, please visit the My Favorite Things YouTube channel.


Hugs from Italy,



 

Products used

 

Copic Color Combos

Pumpkins: E08 - YR18 - YR14 | YG95 - YG93 - YG91 | YR24 - Y26 - YR21

Leaves: BG96 - G94 - G43

Wheelbarrow: 100 - N9 - N7 - N6 - N5 - N4 - N2

Post recenti

Mostra tutti
bottom of page