top of page
  • Immagine del redattoreSara

MFT Stamps | August Release Countdown - Day 4


Are you ready for the new MFT August Release? There are 4 days left until you can shop it. It will go live on August 10th at 10am EDT and I just cannot wait to show you what I've been working on!

Today the DT is highlighting halloween themed stamp sets and dies, for frigthfully sweet cards. And this is the card I made for today!

I firstly stamped the witch, which is designed by Tiddly Inks, on a piece of Transotype Perfect Coloring paper, using copic friendly ink. I then colored everything with Copics, using the combos written below.

I then moved to the background, which was really easy to make. I took a piece of Smooth White cardstock and I ink blended using blending brushes: I started from the bottom using Distress Oxides in Crackling Campfire and Dried Marygold and then turned the paper and I applied Dusty Concord and Shaded Liliac. I tried to not touch or blend the violet with the orange, I left a small "white" area at the centre (which isn't white, but it has a small amount of violet and orange ink). I then die cut the panel using the largest of the A2 Stitched Rectangle Set 1.

I then moved to my sentiments, building the BOO from the Impact Alphabet (each letter was die cut three times) and the smallest strip, that features the newest Itty Bitty Boos and the older Itty Bitty Strips.

I arranged everything on the panel and I realized I wanted to add something, so I die cut two of the Spooky House bats and I colored them with copics. I then attached everything to the panel, using liquid glue or foam tape to create dimension.

To complete the card, I added some sparkling clear sequins and I matted the scene with a piece of 4,25"x5,5" Smooth White cardstock.


Thanks for stopping by, I really hope you will like it. Be sure to check out the MFT blog to see all the other inspirations and for a chance to win a 75$ shopping spree!


Hugs from Italy,



 

Copic Color Combos

Witch's skin: E15 - E13 - E11 - E00 | RV34 - R11

Witch's hair: E79 - E18 - E97 - YR65

Witch's dress: T10 - BV29 - BV25 - BV02 - V12

Cat and bats: N9 - N7 - N6 - N5

Frog: BG96 - YG93


Post recenti

Mostra tutti
bottom of page