top of page
  • Immagine del redattoreSara

MFT Stamps | August Release Countdown - Day 3


Happy Saturday friends! Can you believe we are halfway to the MFT August Release Day? It will be live on August 10th, at 10am EDT.

With today's card, I am showcasing Smell the Cake Stamp Set which was designed by Tiddly Inks, as well as the Mini Birthday Messages Stamp Set, which coordinates with the previously released Framed Greetings Cover-Up.

I wanted to keep my design quite simple, so I took an A2 piece of Smooth White cardstock and I stamped the Number Jumble Background using Cement Grey premium ink. I then die cut it from the larrgest of the Stitched Rectangle set 2 and I also added three holes using the Stitched Circle Shaker Window die. I then looked into my colored cardstock and I chose three colors that worked well together: Poppin Pink, Lemon Drop and Lazy Day. I layered them behind the frontal panel and I stamped and white heat embossed three sentiments from the Mini Birthday Messages.

I then moved to the stamped element: I used copic friendly ink on a piece of Transotype Perfect Coloring paper and I colored using some coordinating colors (listed below). I then die cut her using coordinating dies.

To complete the card, I attached the girl using foam tape, I added some clear sparkling sequins and I matted the whole scene using Eiffel Tower prestige cardstock.


Thanks for stopping by! I really hope you will like it and be sure to check the MFT blog for a chance to win a 75$ shopping spree... And for further DT inspirations too!


Hugs from Italy,



 

Copic Color Combos

Girl's skin: E15 - E13 - E11 - E00 | RV34 - R11

Girl's hair: E79 - E18 - E17 - E42

Light blue: B37 - B26 - B24 - B21

Pink: RV69 - RV19 - RV09 - RV25

Yellow: YR27 - YR24 - Y35 - YR31



Post recenti

Mostra tutti
bottom of page