top of page
  • Immagine del redattoreSara

MFT Stamps | August Release Countdown - Day 1


Have you already prepared your shopping list for the MFT August Release? It's the final countdown day and the release will go live tomorrow, at 10am EDT.


Today I have an EXPLOSIVE inspiration for you, featuring the newest To the Rescue Stamp!

I love those super heroes illustrations! And I wanted to create a sort of comic scene where those two protagonists are going to rescue the situation.

I had the idea to create an exploding bomb, with a giant BOOM at the centre of the card. I die cut the black circle from the third smallest A2 Circle STAX Die-namics (it is 2" wide), I added the glossy shine with a Posca Marker. I then cut a small rectangle from the same black cardstock and I glued it behind to create the arrival for the fuse, which is a piece of brown twine. At the free end of the fuse, I added the sparks (both overlaying dies are from To the Rescue Die-namics).

I then took a piece of Chantilly Cream Card Stock and I used the Radiating Rays Stencil to add some pattern on the background: I used the Mustard Seed Distress Oxide. I also cut that panel with the largest A2 Stitched Rectangle STAX Die-namics.

I stamped and colored the two super heroes (you can find the full list below the post) and I cut them with coordinating dies.

I then looked into my alphabet dies to search for a great BOOM option and I went for the MSTN Spell Anything Alphabet Die-namics, which I die cut twice from Red Hot and Smooth White Cardstock.

Everything was now ready for assembling: I added all the pieces to my Chantilly Cream textured panel and I completed the card stamping the smaller sentiment at the bottom of the bomb and all the smaller stars (I've used Something Blue Ink Cube). As a finishing touch, I added a white A2 panel on the back. And here it is!

Thanks for stopping by, I really hope you will like it. Be sure to check out the MFT blog to see all the other product previews and for even more ideas and inspiration, please visit the My Favorite Things YouTube channel.


Hugs from Italy,



 

Products used

 

Copic Color Combos

Super cat: E79 - E44 - E43 - E42 - E41

Super dog: E59 - E57 - E35 - E55 - E31 - E30

Blue combo: B39 - B18 - B26 - B24

Red Combo: R39 - R37 - R14

24 visualizzazioni0 commenti

Post recenti

Mostra tutti
bottom of page