top of page
  • Immagine del redattoreSara

MFT Stamps | August Release Countdown - Day 1


Have you already prepared your shopping list for the MFT August Release? It's the final countdown day and the release will go live tomorrow, at 10am EST.


Today the DT is highlighting two new stamp sets designed by Rachelle Anne Miller, ad well as the Hanging Happy Birthday Sign dienamics, which can be used for box cards too.

I firslty stamped the two critters from You Cake my Day set as well as some gifts and the balloon from Celebrating You on a piece of Transotype Perfect Coloring paper, which is perfect for alcohol markers. I then colored them all using copics (colors are listed below) and I used coordinating dies to die cut them. When I have "simple" cards like this one, I try to choose a color palette in advance, in order to coordinate die cut pieced to colored ones. Here I chose violet, teal and blue.

I wanted to feature the Hanging Happy Birthday Sign in my card too, so I die cut the shadow die from a piece of white cardstock and all the small letters from Summer Splash, Something Blue and Grape Jelly. I mixed all of them and glued them to the shadow piece.

I now realized a slimline format would have fit better with my desings, so I took a piece of 3,5"x8,5" Smooth White Cardstock and I added some brick details using the newest Slimline English Brick Wall stencil. I then cut that panel using the second largest die from the Slimline Double Stitched Rectangle. I also used the same die to cut a piece of Gravel Gray cardstock, to create the ground in my scene.

I added everything to my panel and I also stamped the longer sentiment in the centre.

As a finishing touch, I added some stars using coordinating Premium Dye Inks, I added some clear sparkling sequins and I matted the whole scene using the same Something Blue Prestige Cardstock.

I really hope you will like the result.


Thanks for stopping by! Be sure to check the MFT blog to check all the other DT creations and to leave a comment for a chance to win a 75$ shopping spree.


Hugs from Italy,




 

Copic Color Combo

Turtle: BG96 - BG93 - E84 - E81 | E42 - E41 - E40

Bunny: E44 - E43 - E42 - E41

Teal: BG15 - BG23 - BG11 - BG10

Violet: BV08 - BV04 - BV02 - BV00

Blue: B99 - B97 - B95 - B93



65 visualizzazioni1 commento

Post recenti

Mostra tutti
bottom of page