top of page
  • Immagine del redattoreSara

MFT Stamps | August Card Kit - Release Day

Hi crafty friends! The STUFFED SANTA Card Kit is finally available for purchase!

If you want to dip into Christmas mood, this kit is really for you! The STUFFED SANTA Card Kit includes:

  • Stuffed Santa Stamp Set

  • Stuffed Santa Die-namics

  • Up on the Rooftop Die-namics

  • Card Stock - Smooth White (5), Cement Gray (1), Gravel Gray (1), Black Licorice (1), Red Hot (1), Amarena Cherry (1), Sno Cone (1), Lazy Day (1)

There is also a free with $60 releasing with this kit which is Christmas String Lights Die-namics.


And now, let's move into my third and projects, that features many of the Card kit products.

When I saw Santa's head and Santa's body included in the stamp set, I had the idea to create a hanging Santa. So I stamped those two images, the two hands, a bunch of Christmas gifts and I started coloring using copics (you can find combos below). I die cut everything with coordinating dies and I started to arrange them: I now realized that something was not ok, there should have been a long beard coming out, so I hand drew it with a black fineliner and fussy cut it.

I then started working on my background panel: I took a piece of 4,25"x5,5" Smooth White cardstock and ink blended Distress Oxides. I used Twisted Citron, Rustic Wilderness and Black Soot and I kept blending until I wasn't happy with the result. I also decided to splatter some Gansai Tambi Starry Watercolors, I think they are a must have in your crafty stash, especially for Christmas cards.

I die cut the second largest Rectangle Frame from some Smooth White cardstock and I white heat embossed the sentiment (which comes from BB Greetings Galore) on a piece of Lemon Drop cardstock.

I arranged all my images on the panel and I realized that there was too much empty space inside the frame. So, I took out the Sweet Snowflakes dienamics and die cut them from Gold Sparkle cardstock. And I liked how it came out!


Thanks for stopping by, I really hope you will like the inspiration! Let me know what do you think and be sure to head over to the MFT blog: there is a bloghope and you can win a 50$ shopping spree !


Hugs from Italy,



 

Copic Color Combos

Santa's hat: R89 - R46 - R24 | R22 - R21 - YR31

Santa's beard: W2 - W1

Santa's skin: E13 - E11 - E00

Santa's clothes: R89 - R46 - R24 | 100 - T8 - T6 | YR27 - YR23

Gifts: R46 - R22 - R21 - YR31

Candy canes: R89 - R46


115 visualizzazioni23 commenti

Post recenti

Mostra tutti
bottom of page