top of page
  • Immagine del redattoreSara

MFT Stamps | August Card Kit - Countdown Day 2

Hi crafty friends! Today it's the first day of the August MFT Card Kit, which is called STUFFED SANTA!

If you want to dip into Christmas mood, this kit is really for you! The STUFFED SANTA Card Kit includes:

  • Stuffed Santa Stamp Set

  • Stuffed Santa Die-namics

  • Up on the Rooftop Die-namics

  • Card Stock - Smooth White (5), Cement Gray (1), Gravel Gray (1), Black Licorice (1), Red Hot (1), Amarena Cherry (1), Sno Cone (1), Lazy Day (1)

There is also a free with $60 releasing with this kit which is Christmas String Lights Die-namics. It will be available August, 24th at 10am EDT.


And now, let's move into my first project!

I wanted to highlight the stamp set, I love the idea of Santa being late because he couldn't pass in the chimney. He must have snacked heavy during the lockdown LOL.

To create this no-line one layer coloring scene, I firstly stamped the chimney, Santa, the lights and the presents on a piece of Neenah Solar White cardstock, using the Natural Hybrid ink pad from MFT. I have recently discovered this pad, it stamps beautifully and it can be used both with copic and water mediums. And it is perfect for no-line techniques.

I then started with the sky, so I created a mask using Judikins Masking roll and I ink blended Distress Oxides in Dusty Concord, Blueprint Sketch and Chipped Sapphire. When I was happy with the result, I removed the mask and I started coloring the images at the bottom (you can find all the colors listed below).

As usual, I also used some coordinated Polychromos Pencils to define edges and add details, especially on the chimney's brick.

I then die cut the scene using the largest of the Stitched Rectangle dies Set 1 and I white heat embossed the sentiment. I also added some small hans drawn stars using the Copic Opaque White Ink.

To complete the card, I matted it twice, starting from a slightly larger Smooth White cardstock and then moving to a 4,5"x5,75" Amarena Cherry cardstock.


Thanks for stopping by, I really hope you will like the result! Let me know what do you think and be sure to head over to the MFT blog: there is a chance to win a 25$ shopping spree if you comment there!


Hugs from Italy,



 

Copic Color Combo

Santa's dress: RV99 - RV69 - R56 - R83

Santa's boots and belt: 100 - T8 - T6

Snow: BV000 - BV20 - BG70

Gifts: B66 - B63 - R56 | V09 - V17 - V15 - V12 - BG23

Chimney: E71 - E70 - E42 - W4

Lights: Y11 - YR23 | B01 - B06 | YG21 - YG23 | R21 - R24



229 visualizzazioni4 commenti

Post recenti

Mostra tutti
bottom of page