top of page
  • Immagine del redattoreSara

MFT Stamps | August Card Kit - Countdown Day 1

Hi crafty friends! Today it's the first day of the August MFT Card Kit, which is called STUFFED SANTA!

If you want to dip into Christmas mood, this kit is really for you! The STUFFED SANTA Card Kit includes:

  • Stuffed Santa Stamp Set

  • Stuffed Santa Die-namics

  • Up on the Rooftop Die-namics

  • Card Stock - Smooth White (5), Cement Gray (1), Gravel Gray (1), Black Licorice (1), Red Hot (1), Amarena Cherry (1), Sno Cone (1), Lazy Day (1)

There is also a free with $60 releasing with this kit which is Christmas String Lights Die-namics. It will be available August, 24th at 10am EDT.



And now, let's move into my second projects, that features the Free with 60$ Christmas String Lights Die-namics.

Well, I must say this design took me awhile, but I really love how the card turned out!

I firstly prepared the background panel: I took a piece of 3,5"x8,5" Smooth White cardstock and I ink blended with Distress Oxides in Shaded Liliac, Prize Ribbon and Black Soot, starting with the lighter color at the centre of my slimline panel. I kept blending until I wasn't happy with the smooth result. I then splattered some water drops and some Copic Opaque White to create some texture and let it aside to dry.

In the meanwhile, I started preparing all the die-cut pieces. I die cut six times the string of lights from some Silver Shine cardstock and I used the light bulbs die to cut all those tiny pieces from some colored cardstock (Lemon Drop, Snow Cone, Poppin Pink, Limelight and Cotton Candy).

When the panel was dry, I die cut it using the Slimline Starter die and I white heat embossed the giant sentiment which comes from Wishing You a Merry Christmas at the centre. With big sentiment like this one, you can have a better result if you double the heat embossing process, so the result is crispy and bold.

Now, I started gluing down all the tiny pieces: I first attached the six strings and then carefully glued the tiny bulbs. I then added a drop of Ranger Glossy Accent on each lights.

To complete the card, I simply added a 3,5"x8,5" piece of Smooth White cardstock to create a white frame around the colored panel.


Thanks for stopping by, I really hope you will like the result! Let me know what do you think and be sure to head over to the MFT blog: there is a chance to win a 25$ shopping spree if you comment there!


Hugs from Italy,



 


Post recenti

Mostra tutti
bottom of page