top of page
  • Immagine del redattoreSara

MFT Stamps | April Release is live!!

Yeah! The MFT&Friends release is now live!

The newest release is really great and includes so many stamps, dies, patterned paper and 4 brand new colors of ink and cardstock!

For today's card I used the sweetest birds from the Tweet Memories stamp set creating a scene around them.

This card was inspired by all the little birds that come everyday at my balcony. We had a few panettones left from Christmas (yes, I know that's April) and cut them in half and put them on the balcony. Birds started to come, and I really enjoy watch them! There are some sparrows, a big magpie and some little great tits and robins. I love their colors so so much!

I firstly arranged the three stamps on my piece of 3,75"x7,75" Transotype coloring paper and I stamped them with Memento tuxedo black ink. I then drew the scene with my pencil and colored everything with copics.

When it comes to do some noline copic coloring, as the background here, I usually define the edges using some coordinating Polycromos pencils. And that's what I did here!

I also added some white gel pen dots.

As a finishing touch I matted the whole scene twice, firstly with a piece of black cardstock and then with a piece of black and white striped one.

I really hope you will like my project and be sure to leave a comment telling me what are your favorite of the release! And be sure to check the MFT blog, there is a blog hop and you can win a 100$ shopping spree!


Hugs from Italy,



 

Copic color combos

Great tit: C9 - C7 - C5 - C3 - B93 - B91 - YG93 - Y15 - Y02

Robin: W8 - W6 - W4 - W1 - E97 - E95 - E93

Grass and flowers: BG93 - BG96 - G46 - YG93 - YG61 - YR31 - RV17 - RV14

Pot with flowers: E18 - E17 - E15 - BV13 - BV17 - BG96 - G46 - YG93

Stone: T7 - T4 - T3

Fence: E42 - E41 - E71 - E70

Signboard: E57 - E55 - E53 - E51



206 visualizzazioni25 commenti

Post recenti

Mostra tutti
bottom of page