top of page
  • Immagine del redattoreSara

MFT Stamps | April Release Countdown Day 4


Are you ready for the new MFT April Release? It will go live on April 13rd at 10am EDT and I just cannot wait to show you what I've been working on!

Today's card is slightly different from my usual ones, but I had so much fun in creating it!

I firstly die cut a lot of the flowers of the Box Card Bouquet set from some Transotype coloring paper. You can certainly die cut them from colored cardstock or ink blend with distress, but in this case I wanted to color and shade them using copic markers.

I chose a pink, yellow and magenta combo and I shaded from dark to light.

To create the background I ink blended with Taylored Expression blending brushes, using three distress oxides: Spun Sugar, Dried Marigold and the newest Kitsch Flamingo. I love that pink!!

I also splattered the edges of my 4,50" x 5,75" panel with some Seedless preserves ink and some white acrylic paint, to get some texture.

I die cut the second biggest Rectangle Frame and the HUGS letters form some Neenah Solar White.

I adhered the frame using foam tape and then I arranged all my flowers and some vellum foliage over the frame. I then white heat embossed a smaller sentiment over some Princess Pink Prestige cardstock.

To add a finishing touch, I used some sparkling clear sequins in the centre of the flowers.

I really hope you will like it!

And be sure to check the MFT blog to see all the others amazing inspirations and to leave a comment for a chance to win a 75$ voucher!


Hugs from Italy,



 

Copic color combos

Red flowers: RV69 - RV19 - RV14

Magenta flowers: RV66 - RV55 - RV63

Peachy pink flowers: R22 - R21 - R11

Light pink flowers: RV63 - RV52 - Y000 - YR31

Yellow flowers: E95 - YR31 - Y000


109 visualizzazioni2 commenti

Post recenti

Mostra tutti
bottom of page