top of page
  • Immagine del redattoreSara

MFT Stamps | April Release Countdown - Day 3


Happy Saturday friends! Can you believe we are halfway to the MFT April Release Day? It will go live on April 12th at 10am EDT and I just cannot wait to show you what I've been working on!


So, let's jump into today's project that features a new stamp set which is coordinated with some standalone dies.

I always struggle with masculine cards because I my stile has too much cuteness for boys over 5years old LOL. But as I saw the stamp set called "Here's to you" I thought I would have used it a lot for male friends who loves beer!

I really loved so much this stamp set, I love when there are lots of sentiments with different fonts and dimensions like this one. So I thought it would have been the main protagonist of the card.

I white heat embossed it at the centre of an A2 panel (made using MFT Kraft Cardstock) and I distressed the edges with some Ranger Regular Distress in Vintage Photo. I also decided to splatter some of the same ink over the panel to get some texture (which reminded me of the bubbles of the beer).

I then die cut each of the Pints from "Pint Sized Die-Namics" three times from a really light grey cardstock I had in my stash (this is from Favini, an Italian brand) and I used Copics to color the "inside" beer. I could have layered a yellow smaller piece (which is included in the set) but I preferred to color it in order to get some glass-shadings. I also used a white gel pen to create reflections. I cut the foam from white card stock and I glued it to every pints.

I attached all the pints with foam tape arounf the sentimen and since there was too much empty space on the left and on the right, I trimmed down the A2 piece to 5"x4". I then decided to layer a slightly larger panel of Smooth White to matt the whole scene and I absolutely love the final result!

Thanks for stopping by, I really hope you will like it. Be sure to check out the MFT blog to see all the other product previews and for even more ideas and inspiration, please visit the My Favorite Things YouTube channel.


Hugs from Italy,



 

Products used

MFT - Here's to you stamp (new)

 

Copic Color Combos

Beer - YR24 - Y35 - Y21 - Y13

Post recenti

Mostra tutti
bottom of page