top of page
  • Immagine del redattoreSara

MFT Stamps | April Release Countdown - Day 2

Happy Easter everyone!

Are you ready for the MFT April Release? There are only 2 days until the release, which will be live on Tuesday 11th, at 10am EDT.


Today I have an "art-inspired" design to show you, featuring the newest Cherry Blossoms Die-namics.

Why did I say this was an "art-inspired" card? Because as soon as I saw the Cherry Blossoms Die-namics I instantly though of this painting from Vincent Van Gogh.

I really don't know why I thought of this, but I was sure I would have created an inspired card.

I firstly started from the background: I took a piece of watercolor paper and I attached it to a board because I wanted to use much water and I didn't want the panel to wrap. I fixed with tape and I started doing the wet on wet technique with Distress Reinkers in Peacock Feathers, Speckled Egg and just a little bit of Mermaid Lagoon. I inked it up and let it dry, then I added a second layer to get a stronger color. I also die cut the rectangle panel using the second largest die from the A2 Stitched Rectangle STAX Set 1 Die-namics.

I then die cut all the branches from two different shades of brown, and the flowers with Chantilly Cream Cardstock and a peachy one I found into my stash. I glued them together (with the darkest one behind) and I created the composition over the panel. I also added a small dot at the centre using Copic YR00.

To complete the card, I white heat embossed one of the sentiments included in the Word Bouquet on some black cardstock and I added it in the bottom right side. I then matted everything with an A2 white cardstock. And that's all for today!

Thanks for stopping by, I really hope you will like it. Be sure to check out the MFT blog to see all the other product previews and for even more ideas and inspiration, please visit the My Favorite Things YouTube channel.


Hugs from Italy,



 

Products used

MFT - Word Bouquet (new)

11 visualizzazioni0 commenti

Post recenti

Mostra tutti
bottom of page