top of page
  • Immagine del redattoreSara

MFT Stamps | April Release Countdown - Day 2


Are you ready for the MFT April Release? There are only 2 days until the release, which will be live on Tuesday 12th, at 10am EDT.


Today I am highlighting the newest Special Spot in my Heart which was designed by Rachelle Anne Miller.

I love this illustration, it is perfect for baby's cards as well as the upcoming Mother's Day.

I firstly stamped the two images on a piece of Neenah Smooth Solar White cardstock using some Memento Tuxedo Black ink. I then colored all with Copics (you can find them listed below the post) and I die cut them using coordinating dies.

I then moved into my background panel, where I did a partial ink blending using Distress Oxide Inks. I used Evergreen Bough and Antique Linen: I haven't used those colors for a while but I love the soft "desaturated" look they give, especially for this "giraffe's background". I then splattered some Copic Opaque White acrylic paint and some Evergreen Bough to create some texture on the panel and I let this dry.

While I was waiting, I die cut the MOM word from the In Stitches Alphabet die-namics three times and I glued them together to create dimensions.

I then cut the background panel using the largest of the A2 Stitched Rectangle SET 2 die and I glued everything down. I also stamped the sentiment from Special Spot in my Heart below the MOM.

To complete the card, I matted the scene using an A2 piece of Smooth White cardstock.

Thanks for stopping by, I really hope you will like it. Be sure to check out the MFT blog to see all the other product previews and for even more ideas and inspiration, please visit the My Favorite Things YouTube channel.


Hugs from Italy,




 

Products used

 

Copic Color Combos

Giraffes body: E42 - E41 - E40

Giraffes' spots: E57 - E23 - YR65 - E55

Giraffes' hoofs: E49 - E47


14 visualizzazioni0 commenti

Post recenti

Mostra tutti
bottom of page