top of page
  • Immagine del redattoreSara

MFT Stamps | April Release Countdown Day 2


Are you ready? The MFT April Release is just around the corner! It will be live on April 13rd at 10am EDT.

This might be one of my favorite card of the whole release, 'cause I absolutely love these birds. This is my inspiration, using the Spring Wreath and the Spring Songbirds.

I made a similar card a while ago, using the Winter Wreath and Songbirds. I obviously changed the palette, pink and teal looked great together.

I firstly stamped the images on some Neenah Solar White cardstock, using Memento Espresso Truffle. I colored everything with copics and die cut the images with coordinating dies.

For the background panel, I white heat embossed the newest Abstract Triangle on a piece of Princess Pink cardstock. I also created a piece of craft foam to stamp the solid triangles with the coordinating Premium Dye ink. I die cut the panel with the larger A2 Stitched Rectangle Set1 and I used the 5th Stitched Circle to cut a hole for the wreath.

On a different piece of 4,25"x5,5" Neenah cardstock I ink blended with distress oxide in broken china. I assembled everything and I stamped the great sentiment in the wreath hole, using some Versafine Clair in Fallen Leaves (to match the dark memento ink).

At the end, I stamped, heat embossed and die cut the sentiment at the bottom, using the previous released Elegant Folded Banner die.

As a finishing touch, I added some pinky sparkling heart sequins I had in my stash.

Hope you like the result!

Be sure to check the MFT blog to see all the other DT members inspirations and to leave a comment for a chance to win a 75$ shopping spree!


Hugs from Italy,



 

Copic color combos

Female bird: BG23 - BG11 - BG10 - E000 R20 - RV06 - RV04

Male bird: BG75 - BG18 - BG23 - BG11 - E000 - R20

Wreath: RV19 - RV14 | RV06 - RV04 | R22 - R20 | RV52 - RV00 | BG18 - YG61





166 visualizzazioni3 commenti

Post recenti

Mostra tutti
bottom of page