top of page
  • Immagine del redattoreSara

MFT Stamps | April Release Countdown - Day 1


Have you already prepared your shopping list for the MFT May Release? It's the final countdown day and the release will go live tomorrow, at 10am EDT.


Today I have another clean and simple card, featuring the newest I'm Glad We Fit In stamp.

I knew I would have used that car image since I received this stamp set. While choosing what I would have done, I started looking at the sentiments included and this one caught my attention: mountains and woods! So I had the inspiration: a car driving through the woods over a hill!

You may say "are you crazy?", but no, that was my inspiration.

I firstly stamped the image on a piece of Neenah Solar White cardstock and I colored using the Copics listed below the post. I then cut it with the coordinating dies.

Then, i white heat embossed the sentiment over a dark grey cardstock (the road of my card) and I started working on the background.

I took a piece of an A2 Smooth White cardstock and I decided to put the sloped road in the lower right corner and to cover the small triangle left with Kraft Cardstock. Meanwhile, before attaching it, I repeatedly stamped the trees over the road "line": I used a stamping tool and I partially stamped the tree trunks with Kraft Ink and the foliage with Sour Apple Ink. When everything was done, I attached the car with foam tape. I really loved the easy sketched look of this card!

Thanks for stopping by, I really hope you will like it. Be sure to check out the MFT blog to see all the other product previews and for even more ideas and inspiration, please visit the My Favorite Things YouTube channel.


Hugs from Italy,



 

Products used

MFT - I'm Glad We Fit In (new)

 

Copic Color Combos

Bear: E59 - E57 - E35 - E55 - E31

Wolf: W9 - W8 - W7 - W5

Fox: E17 - E08 - E97 - YR12 - E30

Bunny: E47 - E44 - E43 - E42 - E41

Car: E89 - E59 - E46 - E27 - E14

14 visualizzazioni0 commenti

Post recenti

Mostra tutti
bottom of page