top of page
  • Immagine del redattoreSara

MFT Stamps | April Release Countdown - Day 1


Have you already prepared your shopping list for the MFT April Release? It's the final countdown day and the release will go live tomorrow, at 10am EDT.

Today I have a happy and colorful card to show you, featuring the newest Sweet Senorita stamp, illustrated by Tiddly Inks.

As soon as I saw this sweet girl, I instantly thought of a colorful card which makes me soo happy.

I firstly started with the bsckground, where I used the already released Stitched Tall Triangles STAX Die-Namics. I wanted a triangle background, I hadn't already separed all the dies and so I cut apart the second smaller triangle with the smallest attached inside. I die cut many pieces from some MFT Prestige Card Stock: Poppin' Pink, Wild Cherry, Lemon Drop, Summer Splash and Boysenberry. I started working on a background pattern: at the beginning I thought I would have created only one "stripe" of colored triangles but then I added the second and I loved it. I glued all the pieces down and I moved to the main protagonist.

I stamped the girl on a piece of Neenah White Cardstock and I colored her with Copics. I added some smaller triangles on her hat, to repeat the background pattern. You can find the full Copic list below the post: I tried to use colors coordinated to the cardstocks I've already glued down.

I then stamped the sentiment on a piece of 7/8"x5,5" white cardstock, I layered it at the centre of my panel and I attached the Senorita on the top of it. I also added some Black Glaze on her eyes, I love this small detail on cards!


Thanks for stopping by, I really hope you will like it. Be sure to check out the MFT blog to see all the other product previews and for even more ideas and inspiration, please visit the My Favorite Things YouTube channel.


Hugs from Italy,



 

Products used

MFT - TI Sweet Senorita stamp (new)

 

Copic Color Combos

Girl's skin: E17 - E15 - E13 - E11 - E00 - E34

Girl's hair: C10 - C9 - E79 - E74

Girl's hat: E43 - E42 - E41 - E40 | R89 - R46 - R14 | V09 - BG13 - R46 - Y35 - RV09

Girl's dress: BG11 - BG10 | RV69 - RV19 - RV09 - RV25 | Y38 - Y35 - Y13 | BV09 - V09 - V17

Girl's shoes: R89 - R46 - R14


19 visualizzazioni0 commenti

Post recenti

Mostra tutti
bottom of page