top of page
  • Immagine del redattoreSara

MFT Stamps | April Release Countdown Day 1


Have you already prepared your shopping list of the MFT April Release? It's the final countdown and the release will go live tomorrow, at 10am EST.

For today's card I was inspired by the one and only Sandy Allnock. She provides the crafty community lots of incredible copic classes and this background belongs to the Rainy Days one.

I really love this stamp set, these bears are the cutest.

I firstly stamped the bear with the umbrella on a piece of Neenah Solar White cardstock and I follower Sandy's tutorial to create the whole scene. I used a lot of copic blender and a white Gelly Roll pen to create the water effect.

You don't need to be super precise, the rain leaves soft edges.

I then die cut the main panel using the slimline starter set: I partially die cut the left and right edges, to get a 4"x5,5" panel. I then used a piece of black licorice cardstock and the red Stripe Splash patterned paper, which I cut to a 4,5"x5,5".

I really hope you will like the result!

Be sure to check the MFT blog to check all the other DT creations and to leave a comment for a chance to win a 75$ shopping spree.


Hugs from Italy,



 

Copic color combos

Bear: E59 - E57 - E55 - E53 - E51

Bear's jacket and boots: R89 - R46 - R37 | Y15 - Y02

Bunny: E44 - E43 - E42 - E41

Umbrella: Y38 - Y35 - Y15 - Y02

Taxi: Y38 - T6 - T4 - T2 - Y000

Street: T3 - T2 - T1

Rain background: B97 - B95 - B93 - C8 - C5 - C3


108 visualizzazioni3 commenti

Post recenti

Mostra tutti
bottom of page