top of page
  • Immagine del redattoreSara

MFT Stamps | April Kit Countdown - Day 2

Hi crafty friends! Are you ready for a new MFT Stamps Card Kit release? If you love hearts and big scripty stamps and dies, I'm sure you cannot pass on.

This month kit is called "Heart Burst Hellos" and it will be available on April, 20th at 10am EST.


The Heart Burst Hellos Card Kit includes the following products:

  • Heart Burst Hellos Stamp Set

  • Hey Stamp Set

  • Heart Burst Die-namics

  • Hey Die-namics

  • Miss You Die-namics

  • Heart Burst Hellos Die-namics

  • Cardstock - Smooth White (5), Red Hot (1), Lemon Drop (1), Limelight (1), Summer Splash (1), Lazy Day (1), Grape Jelly (1)

There is also a Free with $60 order, that is the Miss You Stamp Set


And now, let's move on my first project using those products!

When I first saw that heart, I thought to do some multiple stamping, rotating the image to create a "mandala" effect. I used to color mandalas when I was young, I also had a round mechanism that helped me to create some of these, and it was so much fun.

So, I stamped the first heart on a piece of Transotype Perfect Coloring paper, using some Copic Friendly ink and then turned the page and I repeated it four times. You need to be sure to align the center of the heart, but that's quite easy to do.

I then colored everyhing in a simple way, using one marker for each area and creating a rainbow effect at the centre.

I only need to find some sort of "rule" to color the outside: when I went to outer pieces, I used the previous color on the right. And I easily completed everything.

I then cut the panel to a 4,25"x4,25" and put a piece of Heavyweight Translucent Vellum, where I die cut the Heart using the Heart Burst Dienamics and aligned it to my rainbow image.

I then added a small strip with the Hello sentiment and matted the scene using a piece of 4,75"x4,75" black cardstock.


Even if this is something really different from what I am used to do, I was so happy on how it turned out my "mandala" design! I really hope you will like too.

Be sure to check out the MFT blog to see all the other DT's inspirations and leave a comment, for a chance to win a 25$ shopping spree!


Hugs from Italy,


 

Copic color used

Rainbow: RV17 - V09 - BV08 - B37 - B16 - B02 - BG13 - G14 - YG01 - Y38 - YR07 - R35



127 visualizzazioni4 commenti

Post recenti

Mostra tutti
bottom of page