top of page
  • Immagine del redattoreSara

MFT Stamps | April Card Kit - Release Day

Hi crafty friends! The MFT Stamps HEART BURST HELLOS Card Kit is finally here!!

The Heart Burst Hellos Card Kit includes the following products:

  • Heart Burst Hellos Stamp Set

  • Hey Stamp Set

  • Heart Burst Die-namics

  • Hey Die-namics

  • Miss You Die-namics

  • Heart Burst Hellos Die-namics

  • Cardstock - Smooth White (5), Red Hot (1), Lemon Drop (1), Limelight (1), Summer Splash (1), Lazy Day (1), Grape Jelly (1)

There is also a Free with $60 order, that is the Miss You Stamp Set


And now, here it is another project I made using some of the stamps of this kit.

I was totally inspired by a Sandy Allnock copic class, which is called Rainy Days. I wanted to create a rainy background to set this little girl and let the newest big sentiment stamp really pop out!

I firstly stamped the girl with the little chick in the left side of my panel: I needed to be sure to leave enough space for the biggest sentiment. I firstly colored the background: when it comes to biggest scenes, I usually start from it, bacause if it don't come out as I like, I can restart. I then colored the girl and added all the water reflections to the ground.

When I was satisfayed, I added some antistatic powder to the surface: I didn't want to mess up the card right now! If you are stamping and heat embossing sentiments I really suggest to use some antistatic powder: it will prevent the powder to stick to unexpected areas and mess up your projects.

I stamped the biggest sentiment using some Versamark ink (that's what I reach the most if I have to heat emboss) and heat embossed using some white powder. As it is a really big sentiment, I stamped and embossed twice (I used a stamp positioning tool): the result will be bold and shiny! I then added the small Butterscotch yellow strip and matted the scene using a piece of white and red Maroccan Spice cardstock.


Let me know what do you think and be sure to head over to the MFT blog: there is a bloghop and you can win a 50$ shopping spree!


Hugs from Italy,



 

Copic color combos

Girl's face: E17 - E15 - E13 - E11 - E00 - RV34 - R11

Girl's hair: E47 - E27 - E25 - E23

Umbrella and boots: Y26 - YR31 - Y13 - Y11

Rain coat: R89 - R46 - R35

Trousers: BV29 - BV25 - BV23 - BV20

Rainy background: B99 - B97 - B95 - B93 - B91 - B18 - B21 - B000 - 0


Post recenti

Mostra tutti
bottom of page