top of page
  • Immagine del redattoreSara

Hello Bluebird | Who glows there?

Hello friends and happy Thursday!

Today I have a really spooky card to show you, featuring some of the recent released Hello Bluebird stamps and dies. If you haven't seen the newest collection, you can find it here.

Even if we don't have a great Halloween tradition here in Italy, I really love creating those types of cards. Especially when I have to play with some adorable critters like this one.

The Good Fright stamp set is absolutely a must have! Look at this fox!

This is a Mini Slimline card, I love this format. I firstly stamped the main protagonist on a piece of Neenah Smooth Solar White cardstock and I colored it with copics. When I finished, I die cut him with coordinating die and I put him aside while working on the card.

I wanted to create a BOO word, using two pumpkins instead of the letters O. I die cut two of the pumpkins from the Jack die set: I love you can choose from so many faces! I colored those pumpkins using copics too, in order to create some shading. I layered a black pumpkin behind to fill the face holes and I also die cut the B letter from the Knightley LC Large Alpha die set using black cardstock.

I then moved to the background, which measures 6"x3.5". I ink blended the sky using Distress Inks in Dried Marygold, Seedless Preserves and Chipped Sapphire. I created a glow effect on the left, where I planned to put the two pumpkins. To create some interest, I splattered some Gansai Tambi Starry Colors in Pearl.

To complete the background, I die cut a grass hillside from some Grassy Knoll die and ink blended some Peeled Paint and Forest Moss. Since I felt there was an empty space on the left, I also die cut three Birch Trees from some grey cardstock.

I attached everything using liquid glue and foam tape, to create some dimension.

I stamped the scripty sentiment over the pumpkins and I realized there was something missing. I stamped three bats from the Boo Crew stamp set, die cut them and added to my scene.

To complete the card, I created a white frame with the two largest Nesting Mini Slimline and then matted the card with a 3,75"x6,25" black cardstock.


Thanks for stopping by, I really hope you will enjoy the card!


Hugs from Italy,




 

Products Used

Hello Bluebird - Good Fright stamp

Hello Bluebird - Jack die

Hello Bluebird - Knightley LC Large Alpha die

Hello Bluebird - Boo Crew stamp (bats)

Hello Bluebird - Nesting Mini Slimline die

Hello Bluebird - Birch Trees die

Hello Bluebird - Grassy Knoll die

 

Copic Color Combos

Fox: E79 - E18 - YR27 - E97 - YR65 | E42 - E30 - E50

Hat and coat: BV29 - BV25 - V25 - BV31

Pumpkins: E08 - YR68 - YR04 | E17 - YR18 - YR14 - YR21

Birch trees: W3

85 visualizzazioni0 commenti

Post recenti

Mostra tutti
bottom of page