top of page
  • Immagine del redattoreSara

Birthday Tweet

Hello everyone! Last Sunday it was my Mum's birthday and I really wanted to make a card for her. Looking through my stash I found these super adorable birds I haven't used yet and instantly thought of this card. The wreath was perfect to set up the whole scene.

Even if there are cute birds, I wanted to make a "elegant" card, so I chose a simple color palette: kraft, light blue, yellow and teal. I really really love how those colors look together.

I white heat embossed the "Paint Splatter Background" on a Neenah Desert storm cardstock. I stamped and colored all my images with copics (I usually use Memento to stamp all my black images). After cutting all my images I arranged them on my scene and I realize I wanted a "hole" to look through my wreath.


I used a basic circle (that was a little bit smaller than my wreath) to cut the hole and I used a blending brush to add some "Tumbled Glass" to the piece of paper below.

For a finishing touch, I added some crystal sparkly sequins.



I hope you will like it and...see you next time!


Sara

 

Products used

My Favorite Things - Winter Wreath

My Favorite Things - Winter Songbird

My Favorite Things - Mother's Day Bouquet

My Favorite Things - Paint Splatter Background

 

Copic Color Combos

Birds: B01 - B00 - B000 - Y000 - E44 - E42 - E50 - R11

Hat, scarf and pull: YR27 - YR23 - YR21 - BG75 - BG18 - BG53 - E50

Wreath: BG75 - BG18 - B00 - Y000 - BG93 - G20 - YR27 - E44 - E43 - E42 - E41


58 visualizzazioni0 commenti

Post recenti

Mostra tutti
bottom of page