top of page
  • Immagine del redattoreSara

A new Adventure begins

Today I have a great announcement to do. I still cannot believe it, I'm doing my happy dance till the day I received their proposal. So, I'm here to tell you I've joined the MFT Design Team!

I'm really grateful from the bottom of my heart. This is the card I made to celebrate this moment.

You should know I am "scene addicted", so this card is not an exception. When I looked through my MFT stash, one of the first set I put out was this "Sky-high friends" one, which I decided to pair up with the little girl from "Adorable Adventure". I also hand drew the baloon in the foreground, which helped me to give depth to the scene.

I already knew I would have used both copics and distress inks, so I stamped all my images on a piece of Neenah Solar White paper, which is perfect for both mediums. I firstly maskd all the images with the Judikins masking roll and ink blended all the background. I used Distress inks (I think I can reach better results with dark colors) in Peacock Feathers, Seedless preserves, Chipped Sapphire and Black Soot. I then colored all the images with copic (see below for combos).

With a white pencil and a gel pen I added shining stars to my background.

And that's all to complete the card!

I also wanted to thank you all for your support, I wouldn't be here without you! I just cannot wait to show you what I've been working on!

Hugs from Italy,


Sara

 

Products used

My Favorite Things - Adorable adventure

My Favorite Things - Sky-high friends

 

Copic color combos

Balloons: BG18 - BG72 - B91 - BG70 - RV99 - R56 - RV95 - RV93 - RV91 - E74 - E71 - E70

Skin: E15 - E13 - E11 - E00 - E000

Bear: E27 - E44 - E43 - E42 - E40

Bunnies: W6 - W4 - W2 - W0

Girl's jacket: BV29 - BV25 - BV23

Clouds: BV000 - BV20 - RV91 - BG70



113 visualizzazioni2 commenti

Post recenti

Mostra tutti
bottom of page