top of page
  • Immagine del redattoreSara

MFT Stamps | March Release is now LIVE!!

Yay! The March MFT Release is now live!

The newest release is full of new products, it is really great and includes so many stamps, dies and a paper pad too!


Today's project features the newest Travel Buddies stamp set combined with the MSTN Say Anything Die-namics.

It is a different crad from my usual ones, but I absolutely love the newest speech bubble dies that I wanted to create some small scenes inside, using the small critters from Travel Buddies.

I used the three biggest bubbles, so I created the simple scenes on a piece of Neenah Solar White Cardstock and I colored everything with copics. Since I planned to use the Party Time Paper Pad, I used some coordinating copic colors for my scene: in this way the final result will be more organic. I then die cut them using the speech bubbles dies.

I arranged them on a piece of 4"x4" white cardstock and I realized I had some empty space to fill around the central sentiments. I decided I could have used some of the smaller images included in the set, but instead of stamping on white cardstock and coloring them, I white heat embossed on some MFT Prestige Cardstock (Eiffel Tower, Fire Coral and Prickly Pear) and I die cut them. I love this result, they look like stickers.

As a finishing touch, I matted the panel with one of the patterned paper included in the Party Time Paper Pad.


Thanks for stopping by, I really hope you will like it. Be sure to check out the MFT blog to see all the other product previews and for even more ideas and inspiration, please visit the My Favorite Things YouTube channel.


Hugs from Italy,



 

Products used

MFT - Travel Buddies (new)

 

Copic Color Combos

Yellow bubble speech: Y35

Hedgehog: E79 - E47 - E44 | E42 - E40 | R27 - R14

Squirrel: E18 - E23 - E55 | BG78 - BG49 - BG57

Pink bubble speech: R22

Bunnies: E43 - E42 - E40 - BG49 | E23 - E55 - E53 - YG99 - YG95 - YG23 - R46

Light acqua bubble speech: BG11

Fox in car: YR27 - E97 - YR65 - YR21

Car and traffic light: R46 - R24 - R14 | T8 - R46 - Y35 - YG95

27 visualizzazioni0 commenti

Post recenti

Mostra tutti
bottom of page